What An Opportunity

The space between.

In Life on June 9, 2014 at 7:49 pm

The space between us was the speaker and the receiver

Clockwork, we tried those tired numbers

“4” on my phone is forever embedded in my thumbprint

Guess you’ll always be a part of me that way

 

When rains came, the drops on my head counted innumerous as my arms ran to you

No umbrella or anything useful

But something in the effort was enough

Couldn’t understand that but it made perfect sense somehow

 

The space between us was something like my favorite set of hours

Years were too long but that’s the overprotectiveness

You asked me a question and there was an answer

That answer haunts me to this day

 

9 letters on a Saturday night

Amalgamations about vocabulary and the like

Missing you is missing you

Loving you was first

 

The space between us was one word

Think. repeat. yearn. Think. repeat. yearn.

It danced in my head as you withdrew into yourself

Think. repeat. yearn. Think. repeat. yearn.

 

Doesn’t matter what we do as long as we do it together

Flowed from your lips and lives in my heart

Underlying current to the beating drum

Do those kisses still linger on your forehead?

 

the space between 

the space between what’s found and what is forgotten

the space between what’s been and what’s undone

the space between what was, what is, and what will be

the space between us

Leave a Reply

